The British Poker Awards

The British Poker Awards

Wednesday, 1 October 2014

Voting is open now.....

Best Poker Tattoo. Slowest Slowroll. Funniest Online Screen Name. These are just three categories that won't be included at the 2014 British Poker Awards. However the ceremony, which is set to return for its fifth year, will recognise the game's best, brightest, funniest, and much, much more.

An elite independent panel of judges, including PokerNews' Matthew Pitt, PokerStrategy's Barry Carter,'s Lee Davy, RankingHero's Nicolas Levi, Poker Europa's Nic Szeremeta, and the 'Voice of Poker' Jesse May have joined the Bluff Europe editorial team in drawing up a comprehensive shortlist in 12 Readers' Choice Categories. Now it's up to you to have the final say in determining who walks away with top honours at what promises to be a ceremony to remember.

Voting is open now, so head over to and have your say. We've even got a couple of new categories just to spice things up.

Details of the date and venue for the 2014 British Poker Awards will be announced shortly, so keep your eyes peeled.

Judging panel: Bluff Europe, Calvin Ayre,, RankingHero, Jesse May, Poker News.

Readers’ Choice: Best Live Tournament Player

• Stephen Chidwick
• Simon Deadman
• Tom Hall
• Chris Moorman
• Oliver Price
• Max Silver

Pros’ Choice: Best Live Cash Player

Decided by peer vote

Readers’ Choice: Best Online Player

• Niall 'firaldo87' Farrell
• Patrick 'pleno1' Leonard
• Toby '810ofclubs' Lewis
• Alex 'Kanu7' Millar
• Chris 'moorman1' Moorman
• Rick 'TheClaimeer' Trigg

Readers’ Choice: Best International Player

• Dan Colman
• Davidi Kitai
• Daniel Negreanu
• Doug 'WCGRider' Polk
• Ole Schemion
• Vanessa Selbst

Readers’ Choice: Best Blogger

• Jake Cody
• Sam Grafton
• Tony Kendall
• Padraig Parkinson
• Dale Philip

Readers' Choice: Best Social Media User

• Liv Boeree
• Neil Channing
• Sam Grafton
• Victoria Coren Mitchell
• Dale Philip

Readers’ Choice: Performance of the Year

• Victoria Coren Mitchell (Winning a second EPT)
• Simon Deadman (Hollywood Poker Open victory)
• Patrick Leonard (World #1 ranked online MTT player on Pocket Fives)
• Craig McCorkell (Finishing 13th in the 2014 WSOP Main Event)
• Chris Moorman (Winning the WPT LA Poker Classic)

Pros’ Choice: Best Tournament Director

Decided by peer vote

Readers’ Choice: Poker Personality of the Year

• Barny Boatman
• Victoria Coren Mitchell
• Sam Grafton
• Tony Kendall
• Paul Newey
• Rob Yong

Readers’ Choice: Breakout Player of the Year

• Simon Deadman
• Tom Hall
• Harry Law
• Patrick Leonard
• Oliver Price
• Jack Salter

Readers’ Choice: Best UK Tournament

• EPT London
• GUKPT Goliath
• Sky Poker UK Poker Championships
• UKIPT Nottingham
• Unibet Open London
• WPT Nottingham

Readers' Choice: Best Live Card Room

• Aspers Stratford
• Casino at the Empire
• G Casino Coventry
• PSLive @ The Hippodrome
• The Vic

Readers’ Choice: Best Poker League

• Betfred Pub Poker League
• Champions Poker League
• Discover Poker League
• Live Pub Poker League
• Redtooth Poker

Readers’ Choice: Best Poker Training Site

• Cardrunners
• Crush Live Poker
• Ivey Poker
• Run it Once
• Tournament Poker Edge

Players’ Player of the Year

Decided by past British Poker Awards winners

Lifetime Achievement Award:

Panel decides

Tags: The British Poker Awards