Who is Britain's Online Tournament Player of the Year?

Who is Britain's Online Tournament Player of the Year?

Thursday, 20 February 2014

One of the most closely fought awards at next month's British Poker Awards will be the Online Tournament Player of the Year accolade.

Six of the UK's top grinders are up for the award including triple British Poker Awards winner Chris 'Moorman1' Moorman and 2012's Breakthrough Player of the Year Craig 'mcc3991' McCorkell.

Also on the list is Andrew 'stato_1' Hulme, who managed to bag a five-figure tournament score on no fewer than a dozen occasions. Chris 'NigDawG' Brammer also made the shortlist, following a string of impressive performances including an FTOPS win, as did Charlie “Chaz_man_chaz” Combes whose top form from 2013 has carried into the new year.

Toby '810ofclubs' Lewis rounds out the runners and riders. Lewis has enjoyed huge success in the live arena and in 2013 proved he's no slouch online. Like Brammer, Lewis claimed an FTOPS title and added a record $250,000 to his already bulging bankroll.

“This was such a strong category that we had to extend the shortlist to six players from the usual five,” said Bluff Europe editor-in-chief Michael Caselli.
“I have run out of superlatives for the tournament talent coming out of the UK, and it’s important for the British Poker Awards to recognise this with this new category.”

You can join the crème de la crème of the poker world by attending the British Poker Awards. The lavish ceremony will be held at the Hippodrome Casino on 3rd March. Tickets are on sale now, priced at just £20.

Tags: Chris Brammer, Charlie Combes, Andrew Hulme, Toby Lewis, Craig McCorkell and Chris Moorman, British Poker Awards