WSOP Hall of Fame Finalists Announced

WSOP Hall of Fame Finalists Announced

Wednesday, 10 September 2014

The 2014 list of candidates for the WSOP Hall of Fame has just been announced and amongst the ten hopefuls is Daniel Negreanu.

After weeks of public voting, the top ten players were finally collated into a group of finalists earlier this week before the Hall of Fame Governing Council gave them the green light.

Featuring a mixture of North American's and international poker veterans, the list will now be put in front of the current Hall of Fame members, as well as selected media figures, for analysis.

Each judge will put their backing behind the player they believe is most deserving of a place in poker's room of legends and the hopeful(s) with the most votes will be formal inducted into the WSOP HOF on November 9 at a special ceremony in Las Vegas.

2014 WSOP Poker Hall of Fame Finalists:

Chris Bjorin
Humberto Brenes
Bruno Fitoussi
Ted Forrest
Jen Harman
Bob Hooks
Mike Matusow
Jack McLelland
Daniel Negreanu
Huck Seed

Tags: WSOP, WSOP Poker Hall of Fame