WSOP Hall Of Fame Finalists Named

WSOP Hall Of Fame Finalists Named

Wednesday, 9 September 2015

The final nominations for the latest inductees to the World Series Of Poker (WSOP) hall of fame have been announced with the late Dave 'Devilfish' Ulliott among the names on the list.

Following a round of public nominations that asked members of the poker public to vote for two players or industry members that they felt were worthy of a place in the WSOP hall of fame, a final list of ten nominees has been set.

After vetting the suggestions made by the public, the WSOP hall of fame committee eventually settled on the following names:

Chris Bjorin

David Chiu

Bruno Fitoussi

Jennifer Harman

John Juanda

Carlos Mortensen

Max Pescatori

Terry Rogers

Matt Savage

Dave Ulliott

This final list will now be submitted to the 23-member hall of fame committee as well as 16 industry insiders who will then assess the names against a range of criteria that includes how much of an influence nominees have had on the game, their performances over the years and how well they have stood the test of time.

After counting and verifying the votes from the 39-person panel, the top two players will then be formally accepted into the hall of fame and inducted via a special ceremony set to take place just before the final table of this year's WSOP main event in November.

Tags: World Series Of Poker, WSOP, Chris Bjorin, David Chiu, Dave Ulliott, John Juanda, Max Pescatori, Bruno Fitoussi, Jennifer Harman, Matt Savage, Carlos Mortensen, Terry Rogers