WSOP Circuit National Championship $1m freeroll begins

WSOP Circuit National Championship $1m freeroll begins

Friday, 27 May 2011

The first run of the newly-revamped World Series of Poker Circuit is in the last stages with the completion of the $10,000 Regional Championship at Harrah’s New Orleans. Today, one hundred players will be competing for a million dollar prize pool free of charge. How’s that for a rakeback deal?

Winners of previous WSOP-C events as well as those with enough cashes and final tables to make the points total are going to be competing for their slice of $10,000 in free EV. These include Ali Eslami, Bernard Lee, Dwyte Pilgrim, Allen Kessler, Shannon Shorr, Dave “Doc Sands” Sands, Todd Terry, WPT Player of the Year Andy Frankenberger and Steve Zolotow.

Some multiple title-winners allowed more positions to be filled while WSOP-C Palm Beach champion John Riordan could not play the event due to being only 18.

Down to the wire, there were three 100pt spots available but 18 players with 100pts. Cashes were used as a tiebreaker with Stephen Kats coming up trumps with $43.5k, followed by David Parades and Dan Perper.

The event begins tonight and will run throughout the weekend while 100 players compete for a slice of $1m and a WSOP bracelet.

Keep up to date with all the news from the poker world by following us on Twitter and Facebook.

Tags: WSOP Circuit, Allen Kessler, Doc Sands, Todd Terry, Dwyte Pilgrim, Andy Frankenberger