The British Poker Awards are Back for 2013!

The British Poker Awards are Back for 2013!

Thursday, 19 September 2013

Back for its fourth rip-roaring year, Bluff Europe, in association with, once again presents the star-spangled British Poker Awards.

Consisting of 17 glorious categories, the British Poker Awards are designed to honour all the very best things in the poker industry. Whether that be the top individual player, the finest tournament, or even the most excellent poker software, we’ve truly covered all the bases in our attempt to ensure that there will be credit where credit’s due.

The nominees in each category have been carefully selected by our own dedicated crack-team of industry experts, who have been working flat out to get it right. This prodigious poker panel is made up of none other than PokerNews’ Matthew Pitt, PokerListings’ Barry Carter, the “Voice of Poker” Jesse May, seasoned bloggers Jen Mason and Lee Davy, and last but not least, Bluff Europe’s very own Philip Conneller.

They’ve done their upmost to pick the right people, but now it’s up to you to choose the winners. Vote for your favourite British poker players online now at

Last year’s man of the moment was high-stakes superstar Sam Trickett, who took away the prizes for Best Cash Game Player, Best Tournament Player, and Player of the Year. However, this year the race seems to be wide open – so get voting now!

Before you vote, you might want to have a gander at the Reader’s Choice nominees, listed below:

Best Live Tournament Player
1. Matt Ashton
2. Stephen Chidwick
3. David Vamplew
4. Toby Lewis
5. Matt Perrins
6. Sam Trickett

Best Online Tournament Player
1. Chris ‘Moorman1’ Moorman
2. Chris ‘NigDawG’ Brammer
3. Charlie ‘Chaz_man_chaz’ Combes
4. Andrew ‘stato_1’ Hulme
5. Craig ‘mcc3991’ McCorkell
6. Toby ‘810ofclubs’ Lewis

Best Online Cash Player
1. Alexander ‘Kanu7’ Millar
2. Rob ‘Vaga_Lion’ Akery
3. David ‘SexyGee’ Gent
4. Ben ‘Milkybarkid’ Grundy
5. Matt ‘MUSTAFABET’ Ashton

Performance of the Year
1. Matt Ashton
2. Matt Perrins
3. Barny Boatman
4. David Vamplew
5. Stephen Chidwick

Best UK Tournament
1. ISPT Wembley
2. EPT London
3. UKIPT Nottingham
4. GUKPT Goliath
5. DTD Grand Prix

Poker Personality of the Year
1. Jake Cody
2. Sam Grafton
3. Neil Channing
4. Liv Boeree
5. Sam Razavi

Best International Player
1. David ‘Bakes’ Baker
2. Dan ‘djk123’ Kelly
3. Viktor Blom
4. Daniel Negreanu
5. Marvin Rettenmaier

Best Blogger
1. David Nicholson
2. Kara Scott
3. Dale Philip
4. Rupert Elder
5. Neil Channing

Best Social Media User
1. Sam Razavi
2. Sam Grafton
3. The Betfair Twitter Account
4. Victoria Coren
5. Neil Channing

Best Poker League 1. Champions Poker League
2. Discover Poker League
3. Live Pub Poker League
4. Nuts Poker League
5. Poker Tree
6. Redtooth Poker

Best Live Card Room
1. DTD
2. The Vic
3. The Hippodrome
4. Aspers Stratford
5. G Casino Coventry

Best Poker Training Site
1. Run It Once
2. Poker X Factor
3. Cardrunners
4. Leggo Poker

Voting is officially open, so what are you waiting for?

Go to to support all your favourite things in poker by casting your vote now.

Tags: The British Poker Awards, Sam Trickett