Team PKR Pros announced

Team PKR Pros announced

Friday, 17 April 2009

The identities of the new Team PKR Professionals have finally been revealed. The lucky six are commentator and former Live TV News Bunny, Ashley Hames, GUKPT winner Andrew Teng, Norwegian Kai Danilo Paulsen who reached the 2008 Irish Open final table, PKR Live runner up Henrik Eklund and community regulars Raymond O’Mahoney and James Sudworth.

Simon Prodger, Marketing Director, PKR said; "We've been following our initial 'Team PKR Pro' members for some time and are convinced that they all have the game and personality required to be genuinely world class poker players. They are also among the most recognised and respected players within the PKR community so are guaranteed to have over two and a half million people cheering them on every time they play."

The six will compete in live and online events under the PKR banner as well as providing content for the website and PKR TV.

Tags: Poker News, Team, PKR, Pros, announced