Shane Warne makes Aussie Millions final table

Shane Warne makes Aussie Millions final table

Friday, 22 January 2010

Event 7 of the 2010 Aussie Millions tournament series was another $1,150 No-Limit Hold ‘em affair, this time with the added twist of rebuys. Surprisingly, just 108 people entered the event but over 350 $1,000 re-buys and add-ons took the prize pool to just under half a million Australian dollars.

Emad Moeraf was eliminated by online player James Obst just 40 minutes ago. The young online legend arrives at the final table as chip leader, but with tough company – Stewart Scott is obviously the Aussie who took down the $10,000 Main Event of this tournament series last time around, while cricket star Shane Warne knows a thing or two about poker.

The full final table placements and chip counts are as follows:

Seat 1: James Obst -- 194,600
Seat 2: Stewart Scott -- 63,700
Seat 3: Shane Warne -- 39,200
Seat 4: Stanley Hou -- 30,200
Seat 5: Manny Stavropoulos -- 53,500
Seat 6: Gary Benson -- 41,100
Seat 7: Nicolas Faure -- 58,200
Seat 8: Antonio Fazzolari -- 25,200
Seat 9: Mike Watson -- 78,000
Seat 10: Florian Langmann -- 114,700

Tags: Poker News, Shane, Warne, makes, Aussie, Millions, final, table