Poker Hall of Fame 2010 nominations – ballots received

Poker Hall of Fame 2010 nominations – ballots received

Monday, 13 September 2010

The adjudicators for the 2010 Poker Hall of Fame nominations have received their ballots and will vote from a shortlist of ten players to decide which one or two of the selected few will join the esteemed group.

The sixteen living Hall of Fame members – including 10-time WSOP bracelet-winner Doyle Brunson; 11-time WSOP bracelet-winner Phil Hellmuth and last year’s inductee Mike Sexton – will join the seventeen poker industry bigwigs to decide which players will enter the Hall.

This year, the 33 judges will award ten points between their choices and the votes will be tallied up. The top two players will then be selected for induction into the Poker Hall of Fame before the World Series of Poker Main Event final table in early November.

Included on the shortlist this year are Erik Seidel, Dan Harrington, Phil Ivey, Tom McEvoy, Barry Greenstein and Daniel Negreanu. Bluff Europe blogger Matt Perry has gone through the names and picked his chosen few: read his thoughts here.

Keep up to date with all the news from the poker world by following us on Twitter and Facebook.

Tags: Poker News, Poker, Hall, of, Fame, 2010, nominations, , ballots, received