Poker After Dark season seven begins in January

Poker After Dark season seven begins in January

Tuesday, 23 November 2010

We’ve already brought you news of the upcoming season of Poker After Dark that will for the first time feature a Pot-Limit Omaha cash game starring Brian Hastings, Phil Galfond, Phil Ivey and Tom “durrrr” Dwan. However, now we can confirm this new series will kick off on January 3rd.

In addition to the inaugural PLO cash game, the series will feature a $100,000 winner-take-all freezeout with a first prize of $600,000. John Juanda, Erick Lindgren, Phil Ivey, Huck Seed, Phil Galfond and Tom Dwan will compete in the high stakes sit ‘n’ go. Why are we reporting this in the European side of the Atlantic? Well at you can watch all episodes – current and past – of Poker After Dark; you just need to tolerate US advertisements that are just awful.

Also confirmed is the fact that we can enjoy Poker After Dark for the next three years – the programme is on NBC’s schedule until 2014 at least after being given the go-ahead for another three seasons.

Keep up to date with all the news from the poker world by following us on Twitter and Facebook.

Tags: Poker News, Poker, After, Dark, season, seven, begins, in, January