PartyPoker Monthly Million returns this sunday!

PartyPoker Monthly Million returns this sunday!

Tuesday, 24 February 2009

The PartyPoker.com Monthly Million is a $1 million guaranteed online poker tournament every first Sunday of the month. This second running of the Monthly Million takes place at the end of this week on Sunday 1 March at 12.45 ET (17.45 GMT, 18.45 CET) and features a championship blind structure.

The buy-in is $600+$40 but the diverse qualifying paths mean you can join the qualifiers from as little as $1. The wide range of qualifiers includes $64+$6 daily satellites with 18 seats guaranteed, a Mega Friday $50+$5 satellite that guarantees 30 seats and Super Satellite Saturday qualifiers with a $32+$3 buy-in and 25 seats guaranteed.

There are a huge number of ways to qualify for the PartyPoker.com Monthly Million – check out http://www.partypoker.com/news/items/monthly_million1.html

A total of 1659 players took their seats for the inaugural PartyPoker.com Monthly Million on Sunday 1 February and it was Palladium Lounge http://www.palladiumlounge.com/ member Popeye7111 from France who emerged triumphant after netting $155,000! The runner-up was mbalzack of the Netherlands who took home $147,500 after the final pair did a deal once third place was eliminated. The total prize pool was $1,000,000 with 250 players making the money.

PartyPoker.com Monthly Million – Sunday 1 February 2009

1st Popeye7111 (FR) $155,000
2nd mbalzack (NET) $147,500
3rd Ninja232 (UK) $68,000
4th IC2UrSoul (FIN) $53,000
5th Lol1985 (UK) $43,000
6th PJA87 (CAN) $33,000
7th TKTAA (DEN) $25,500
8th stevie_444 (UK) $17,500
9th SickSpirit (CAN) $13,000
10th thecheese (AU) $8,500



Tags: Poker News, PartyPoker, Monthly, Million, returns, this, sunday!