PKR Super Series starts today

PKR Super Series starts today

Friday, 4 June 2010

The PKR Super Series makes a very welcome return today with ten events over the next ten day offering at least $130,000 in guaranteed prize money.

The schedule features a variety of events including Deep Stacks, Rebuys and an Ante Special. As well as generous cash prizes the winner of each of the ten tournaments will earn a unique Super Series 2010 Winner’s bracelet.

Cardroom Manager Neil Wright said, “We are really excited about this year’s Super Series, It’s a great opportunity for players to get festival excitement and a shot at a bracelet without leaving the comfort of their own home.”

The tournaments have guarantees of between $3,000 and $16,000 with buy-ins starting from just $9.

The full schedule is as follows (all times are GMT):

Friday 4th June
Ante Special $10,000 GTD 17:55 $18

Saturday 5th June
Deep Stack (6 seater) $12,000 17:55 $35

Sunday 6th June
Regular $16,000 17:55 $30

Monday 7th June
Deep & Steep $10,000 17:55 $20

Tuesday 8th June
PLO $3,000 17:55 $15

Wednesday 9th June
Double Chance Bounty $10,000 17:55 $16

Thursday 10th June
Rebuy $10,000 17:55 $9

Friday 11th June
Slow Stack $8,000 17:55 $20

Saturday 12th June
Deep Stack $10,000 19:35 $40

Sunday 13th June
Regular (6 seater) $14,000 17:55 $25

To get a chance at the cash sign up for an account at

Tags: Poker News, PKR, Super, Series, starts, today