NBC to put 64 players head-to-head

NBC to put 64 players head-to-head

Monday, 21 January 2013

American television network NBC is bringing back its Heads-Up Championship programme in March and has just released the full roster of 64 entrants.

The invite-only event has caused a stir among many poker fans as a number of highly rated players such as Tom Marchese and David 'Doc' Sands have not made the cut.

However, despite cries of consternation from some corners of the community, a number of exciting players will be on display when the live action kicks off from January 24.

Running until January 26, the $20,000 tournament will pit some of the world’s best players against each other in a heads-up format until one player walks away with the top prize.

The full list of competitors is as follows:

Baumann, Gaelle

Bellande, Jean Robert

Bloch, Andy

Blom, Viktor

Boeree, Liv

Bonomo, Justin

Brunson, Doyle

Busquet, Olivier

Cates, Daniel

Charania, Mohsin

Cheong, Joseph

Deeb, Shaun

Duhamel, Jonathan

Dwan, Tom

Elezra, Eli

Esfandiari, Antonio

Failla, Will

Frankenberger, Andy

Galfond, Phil

Glantz, Matt

Greenstein, Barry

Grospellier, Bertrand

Harman, Jennifer

Hastings, Brian

Haxton, Isaac

Hellmuth, Phil

Hennigan, John

Ho, Maria

Ivey, Phil

Jaka, Faraz

Julius, Kyle

Katchalov, Eugene

Laak, Phil

Lamb, Ben

Lichtenberger, Andrew

Matros, Matt

Matusow, Mike

Mercier, Jason

Merson, Greg

Mizrachi, Michael

Moneymaker, Chris

Monnette, John

Moorman, Chris

Mortensen, Carlos

Negreanu, Daniel

Oppenheim, David

Raymer, Greg

Rousso, Vanessa

Salaburu, Rob

Salsberg, Matt

Schulman, Nick

Seed, Huck

Seidel, Erik

Seiver, Scott

Serock, Joe

Sexton, Mike

Simon, Sam

Smith, Dan

Smith, Justin

Somerville, Jason

Tilly, Jennifer

Timoshenko, Yevgeniy

Williams, David

WSOP.com Qualifier

Keep up to date with all the news from the poker world by following us on Twitter and Facebook.

Tags: Heads-Up Championship, NBC, Phil Ivey, Jennifer Tilly