Luca Pagano Wins EPT Player Of The Year

Luca Pagano Wins EPT Player Of The Year

Wednesday, 10 September 2008

The EPT Barcelona kicks off today, but last night saw fans and critics review the season passed. Italian pro Luca Pagano picked up the accolade as Player of the Year, while Canadian Mike McDonald won a brace of trophies.

McDonald, better known to some by his online alias ‘Timex’, has been a live game revelation this year, and he won the awards for Best Overseas Player and the Audience Award.

It was also a good night for Julian Thew as he won a couple of awards as well. Thew’s campaign at the EPT Baden secured him the 'Best Performance' award, while he was also given the Press Award by the industry scribes.

The full list of winners were:

Best Newcomer - Trond Eidsvig
Best PokerStars Qualifier - Danny Ryan
Best Overseas Player - Mike McDonald
Best Performance - Julian Thew
Player of the Year - Luca Pagano
Audience Award - Mike McDonald
Press Award - Julian Thew

Tags: Poker News, Luca, Pagano, Wins, EPT, Player, Of, The, Year