Irish Poker Awards – the winners are...

Irish Poker Awards – the winners are...

Monday, 18 October 2010

The great and the good of the Irish poker world were on hand at the Regency Hotel in Dublin last night for the inaugural Irish Poker Awards. Presented by our own Michael Caselli and Neil Channing the awards honoured the best and brightest on the poker scene as voted by the Irish poker public.

Big names to pick up gongs included Andy Black who was named Best Cash Player, Jude Duffy who was rated the best online player and Padraig Parkinson who picked up the Poker Personality of the Year award. It was a great night for John O'Shea who in addition to being named Best Tournament Player also won the Best All Round Player award.

The full list of winners was as follows:

Best Cash Player- Andy Black

Best Tournament Player - John O’Shea

Best Online Player - Jude “oldjude” Duffy

Break Out Year - Owen Robinson

Best Poker League - JP Poker League

Best Irish Card Room - The Fitzwilliam Casino

Best Poker Blogger - Padraig Parkinson  

Best Irish Poker Forum - Irish Poker Boards

Best All Round Player - John O’Shea

Poker Personality of the Year - Padraig Parkinson

Player of the Year - Owen Robinson

Best Poker Festival - International Poker Open

Best Tournament Director - JP McCann

Keep up to date with all the news from the poker world by following us on Twitter and Facebook.

Tags: Poker News, Irish, Poker, Awards, , the, winners, are...