Greg “FBT” Mueller wins Epic Poker League Pro/Am

Greg “FBT” Mueller wins Epic Poker League Pro/Am

Monday, 5 September 2011

The Epic Poker League’s second Pro/Am event concluded last night with Greg Mueller emerging the victor over a tough final table that included bracelet-winner Sean Getzwiller, Andreas Hoivold and Phil Hellmuth.

A field of 97 players competed in the event, making an overlay of $34,500 on the nine $20,000 Main Event seats given away. When play reached the final nine, the tournament was stopped but some players wanted to play it out for the Global Index points. With that, the levels were knocked down to five minutes and the turbo-shovefest began. As it happened, Mueller caught the right cards.

Mueller, Hoivold, Hellmuth, Getzwiller all received $20,000 seats into the next Epic Poker League event and were joined by Nam Le, Russell Rosenblum, Brandon Meyers, Jeremy Ausmus and Michael DiVita.

Keep up to date with all the news from the poker world by following us on Twitter and Facebook.

Tags: Epic Poker League, Greg Mueller, Phil Hellmuth, Andreas Hoivold, Sean Getzwiller