Final few WSOP winners

Final few WSOP winners

Tuesday, 9 July 2013

Yesterday’s WSOP action from Las Vegas saw three more winners step into the limelight including this year’s third female champion.

After making her way past more than 2,500 players in the $1,500 buy-in no-limit hold‘em Event #60, Loni Harwood became the most recent woman to win a bracelet at the 2013 WSOP and only the second in an open event.

A brief heads-up battle with Yongshuo Zheng went Harwood’s way and after posing for pictures with her first bracelet she was able to add the $609,017 top prize to her five other cashes this year and take her total annual haul to $874,698.

While oestrogen was taking over Event #60, testosterone ruled in Events #58 and #61 as Brian Yoon and Daniel Alaei each climbed aboard the winners’ rostrum.

While Yoon banked his first bracelet and $663,727 for winning The Little One For One Drop, Alaei was scooping his fourth title in the $10,000 buy-in pot-limit Omaha Event #61. While the final table was a tense affair, it took just one hand heads-up for the American to dispatch with Jared Bleznick. After committing his stack with Td Tc 4c 3h on a 7h 4s 2c Th board, Alaei was able to claim the final pot after the 2d on the river gave him a full house to beat Bleznick’s Kd 7d 6s 5c.

Final results from WSOP Event #58 ($1,111 buy-in no-limit hold‘em The Little One For One Drop):

1 Brian Yoon $663,727

2 Cuong Van Nguyen $408,264

3 Roland Israelashvili $295,433

4 Justin Zaki $218,771

5 Henry Tran $163,340

6 Joseph Morneau $122,933

7 Kevin O'Donnell $93,269

8 Alexander Case $71,311

9 Adriano Santa Ana $54,960

Final results from WSOP Event #60 ($1,500 buy-in no-limit hold‘em):

1 Loni Harwood $609,017

2 Yongshuo Zheng $378,607

3 Mika Paasonen $267,978

4 Yngve Steen $193,265

5 Asi Moshe $141,124

6 Daniel Cascado $104,282

7 Cy Williams $78,006

8 Bijon Motash $59,036

9 Hiren Patel $45,212

Final results from WSOP Event #61 ($10,000 buy-in pot-limit Omaha):

1 Daniel Alaei $852,692

2 Jared Bleznick $526,625

3 James Wiese $380,836

4 Tom Marchese $278,298

5 Numit Agrawal $205,512

6 Gjergj Sinishtaj $153,372

7 Sean Dempsey $115,637

8 Rory Rees Brennan $88,061

9 Alex Kravchenko $67,742

Tags: WSOP, Loni Harwood, Yongshuo Zheng, Brian Yoon, Daniel Alaei, The Little One For One Drop, Jared Bleznick