European Poker Awards winners revealed; Trickett and May honoured

European Poker Awards winners revealed; Trickett and May honoured

Thursday, 26 January 2012

The 2012 European Poker Awards have been dished out with Sam Trickett and Jesse May taking home the top honours. Trickett was bestowed with the Player of the Year performance, which was collected for him by Barry Carter; Sam is adding to his tournament cashes list in Melbourne at the moment.

Jesse May received the Lifetime Achievement award for his contributions to televised poker coverage and the industry as a whole. Andrey Pateychuk’s WPT and EPT titles gave him the Rookie of the Year award while Ilari Sahamies took home Internet Player of the Year.

The full list of winners is as follows:

Player of the Year: Sam Trickett
Best Tournament Performance: Pius Heinz
Rookie of the Year: Andrey Pateychuk
Europe’s Leading Lady: Nataly Nikitina
Staff of the Year: Warren Lush (bwin.Party)
Internet Player of the Year: Ilari Sahamies
Poker Personality of the Year: Bertrand Grospellier
Event of the Year: WSOPE Cannes
Lifetime Achievement: Jesse May

Keep up to date with all the news from the poker world by following us on Twitter and Facebook.

Tags: European Poker Awards, Jesse May, Sam Trickett, ElkY, Ilari Sahamies, Pius Heinz,