Christopher Kiefert wins Palm Beach Big Game

Christopher Kiefert wins Palm Beach Big Game

Wednesday, 8 June 2011

The bright lights of Las Vegas may have lured a number of the regulars away from the June leg of the Palm Beach Big game but a still healthy 65-runner field was in attendance for this month's event.

Among those paying the £1,000 buy-in were the likes of former Irish Open champion James Mitchell, World Heads Poker Championship winner Nik Persaud and footballer turned poker player Teddy Sheringham. None could match Christopher Kiefert though who pocketed a first prize of £22,750 after defeating Daiva Barauskaite heads up.

The final table positions and payouts were as follows:

1 Christopher Kiefert £22,750
2 Daiva Barauskaite £13,000
3 Louis Salter £9,100
4 Sundip Mehta £6,500
5 Elior Sion £4,550
6 Guan Paulo Bini £3,250
7 Dan Furnaval £2,600
8 Daniel Lackner £1,950
9 Adrian Aston £1,300

Keep up to date with all the news from the poker world by following us on Twitter and Facebook.

Tags: Palm Beach Big Game, Christopher Kiefert, Daiva Barauskaite, James Mitchell, Nik Persaud, Teddy Sheringham