Bryan Devonshire wins WSOP Circuit event

Bryan Devonshire wins WSOP Circuit event

Thursday, 1 April 2010

Bryan Devonshire has become the champion of the sixth WSOP Circuit event, this stop at Harrah’s San Diego attracting a field of 70. It took just one day for the $5,000 event to reach a final table of nine; one day more for Devonshire to win.

Devonshire took on Dan Schreiber, 2006 WSOP heads-up championship winner, for the title after coming to the seven-handed final table second in chips. Despite Schreiber’s heads-up record he lost out and had to settle for second place.

Devonshire now has over $1.1m in live tournament earnings including a runner up spot in the WSOP and several final tables at major Vegas tournaments. The full list of final table placings and payouts is as follows:

1. Bryan Devonshire - $114,975
2. Dan Schreiber - $72,270
3. Howard Andrew - $49,275
4. John Farrell - $32,850
5. Ron Segni - $26,280
6. Mike McClain - $19,710
7. Daniel Burke - $13,140

Tags: Poker News, Bryan, Devonshire, wins, WSOP, Circuit, event