British Poker Awards - And the winners are...

British Poker Awards - And the winners are...

Monday, 5 September 2011

Thanks to everyone who turned up to Poker in the Park and the British Poker Awards, especially, to help us celebrate an amazing year for British poker. Hosted by comedian Lucy Porter and Bluff’s very own Michael Caselli, this was our chance to honour the great and the good of UK poker.

The awards also featured an auction to raise money for the Peace and Sport ( charity, with Barcelona and Arsenal shirts, signed by the teams, going under the hammer. The Barca shirt alone raised over £2,000 following a bidding war between Roland De Wolfe and Sam Trickett.

Here are the winners…

Best International Player - Jason Mercier
Best Mixed Game Player - Richard “Chufty” Ashby
Best Cash Player - Sam Trickett
Best PLO Player - JP Kelly
Best Blogger - Neil Channing’s Black Belt Poker Blog
Best Tournament Player - Jake Cody
Best Online Player - Chris Moorman
Best Poker League - Champions Poker League
Best Poker Forum -
Best Contribution to Poker - John Duthie
Best Social Media User - Vicky Coren
Poker Personality of the Year - Kara Scott
Lifetime Achievement Award - Roy Houghton
Best Breakout Player - Matt Perrins
Player of the Year - Jake Cody

Keep up to date with all the news from the poker world by following us on Twitter and Facebook.

Tags: British Poker Awards, Jake Cody, Chris Moorman, John Duthie, Vicky Coren, Kara Scott, Roy Houghton, Matt Perrins. Sam Trickett, Jason Mercier, Richard Ashby, JP Kelly