Bodog to withdraw from 20 countries

Bodog to withdraw from 20 countries

Tuesday, 7 August 2012

Bodog Poker is set to withdraw from 20 countries at the end of this month. Emails sent to customers in the affected jurisdictions have recommended that players empty their accounts by 30 August.

The countries affected are Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Estonia, Hungary, Israel, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Montenegro, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovenia, Ukraine, Uzbekistan.

A spokesman for Bodog said, “We feel it is better to concentrate on our strengths & where we can offer the best product. The Bodog brand is known for its high level of customer service & spreading ourselves too thinly to try and cover a huge amount of smaller markets was proving logistically difficult. will concentrate on growing existing markets.”

Tags: Bodog, law