2011 Poker Hall of Fame finalists announced

2011 Poker Hall of Fame finalists announced

Wednesday, 5 October 2011

We're a step closer to finding out who will be joining poker's most exclusive club after the WSOP revealed the ten finalists who will be eligible to enter the Poker Hall of Fame in 2011.

After a public nomination process at WSOP.com, the ten names are as follows:

Annie Duke
Barry Greenstein
Jennifer Harman Traniello
Linda Johnson
John Juanda
Marcel Luske
Jack McClelland
Tom McEvoy
Scotty Nguyen
Huckleberry Seed

Up to the two of the ten candidates will gain entry into the Hall after a ballot of the 18 living members of the Hall of Fame and 17 members of the media. The criteria for admission includes being over the age of 40, having played poker against acknowledged top competition, having played high stakes, stood the test of time and gained the respect of peers. Any non-playing nominee must have contributed to the overall growth and success of the game of poker, with indelible positive and lasting results.

We'll find out who gets honoured at the 2011 WSOP Main Event final table festivities on 8th November.

Tags: Hall of Fame, Annie Duke, Barry Greenstein, Jennifer Harman, Linda Johnson, John Juanda, Marcel Luske, Jack McClelland, Tom McEvoy, Scotty Nguyen, Huck Seed